{NAMEB}
Pension Allendorf
German Italien French Spanish English Czech Hungarian Slovenian Croatian Polish Danish Dutch Norwegian Portuguese Swedish Suomi
summary

>> contact
Pension Allendorf
Kirchstrasse 26
65375 Oestrich-Winkel im Rheingau  
Germany
Tel.: 06723 999112
Fax: pension-allendorf@gmx.de


Data protection declaration


 

Hl. Rhabanus Maurus 780 -856

The day Saints of 04 February. Rhabanus Maurus born around 780 in Mainz, placed with 15 years in the monastery of Fulda his monastic vows. For further education he came to Tours in France, where Abbot Alkumin was his teacher. This also gave him the name of Maurus, the Rhabanus then retained as a second acquisition. He was returned to Fulda teacher at the monastery school, then director of the school and 822 abbot of the monastery. 874 he was appointed archbishop in Mainz. He was a man of universal education, a promoter of education in the time of Charlemagne, hence its nickname "Teacher Germania". the scholar theologian and writer was also a major poet. The Pfingshymnus "Come Creator Spirit" is attributed to him. The "Grey House" in angle was the summer residence of the Archbishop and should, according to legend have fed 300 needy in a famine. 856 he said to have died in angle.

(From the Gospel for the day)

Image: Old pressure Rhabanus as a teacher

  Pension Allendorf Rheingau
     

Schloss Vollrads, Greiffenclau, "Gray House"

1320-1997

The Greiffenclau family can be traced to the time of Charlemagne traced under the Greiffenclaus served (Greiffenclau to Vollrath's) as ministerials. The Greiffenclaus moved to the right side of the Rhine, built the "Grey House" and planted vines on the southern slopes. Therefore, this is also the oldest winery in Germany. The oldest document, proven on wine sales to a convent, is from the year 1211. From 1320 the castle Vollrads was the headquarters of Greiffenclau. In the 13th century, the residential tower was built with moats. 1674 family was elevated to the realm baron. The other lap buildings are more recent.

In the area of "horror house" a benefice was built. Today is the Rhabanus Maurus kindergarten.

In the 80/90 years, the "Grey House" has been restored and used as Spitzenrestaurat. After the suicide of the last count of possession passed to the NASPA. The Grey House, was unfortunately to Frankfurt.

Possibly it is used again for the public.

(Partly from Wikipedia)

Image: Rabanus Maurus monument in front of the parish church angle

  Pension Allendorf Hesse
     

Brentano house built in 1751

The Brentano House since 1789 the summer house of v. Brentano family in Frankfurt. Mobilar, carpets and wallpapers are often still originals. 2014 House of Udo v. Brentano was sold to the Hessian State. The house was one of the centers of the Romantic Rhine and served the family of Brentano as a summer residence. For many guests from politics and culture who dropped here include Wolfgang von Goethe, the Brothers Grimm and other Freiherr vom Stein.

Also the novel by Christa Wolf "No place. Nirgengs" describes fictional encounters in Brentanohaus Karoline von Günderrode and Heirich von Kleist.

At the center of home life, the great hall was on the first floor, because connecting the bedroom and study in 1814 and 1815, Goethe took during his stay and were bebehalten in the same state.

(Partly from Wikipedia)

Image: Water tower of the castle Vollrads

Clemens von Brentano is regarded as the main representative of Rheinromatik, he was rare guest in the Brentano house. Very often Bettina was Brentano in angle with it of course, Achim von Arnim and her future husband.

Also tragic events gave it. From allegedly vermähter love the poet Koroline of Günderode stabbed on the Rhine of angle. 1780 - 1806 A plaque located on the east side of the Winkler cemetery.

  Pension Allendorf Oestrich-Winkel  im  Rheingau
     

Image: Brentanohaus the view of Brentano Parks

Image: Brentanohaus hall upstairs

  Pension Allendorf Pension Allendorf
     

St Giles (Mittelheim)

Already before 1000 there was a single-nave, nottonische chapel at the site of today's basilica. After 1108 lived Augustinian choir women in a small by the Mainz ministerials Wulverich of angle, a member of the family Greiffenclau, donated in honor of St. Aegidius monastery. The chapel is replaced 1118-1131 by today's three-aisle construction. From 1263, the basilica is the parish church of the municipality Mittelheim. Since 1448 the monastery Gottestal and the pin St.Viktor of Mainz are obliged to obtain the Basilica. The church receives 1511 an elaborately carved pulpit from the workshop of Erhart Falckener. In the period 1699-1720 the St.Viktor-pin and the family of Greiffenclau castle Vollrads for the high altar and the decor in the Baroque style care. As part of the renovations 1903.1938 and 1952, the Basilica was restored to its original state Romanesque. The dating from the 10th century foundations of Ottonian previous building of the Basilica are exposed 1938th

  Pension Allendorf Kirchstrasse 26
     

Image: Basilica of St. Giles

8- angular font 1490

High altar, baroque Crucifixion Group 1720

Northern side apse late Gothic Pieta made of terracotta donated (1420) of a wine merchant's family in the 19th century.

Lavishly decorated grave monument for the deceased 26.05.1658 Rosina Greiffenclau of Vollrads.

Note:

Texstellen partly from RTKT, Wikipedia, etc. Ortskroniken

  Pension Allendorf Darmstadt
 
 
 
 
 
Admin-Login | Bed & Breakfast | supported by www.upps.at

{NAMEB}
Pension Allendorf
German Italien French Spanish English Czech Hungarian Slovenian Croatian Polish Danish Dutch Norwegian Portuguese Swedish Suomi
Übersicht

Kontakt
Pension Allendorf
Kirchstrasse 26
65375 Oestrich-Winkel im Rheingau  
Deutschland
Tel.: 06723 999112
Fax: pension-allendorf@gmx.de


Datenschutzerklärung


 

Hl. Rhabanus Maurus   780 -856

Der Tag-Heilige des 04. Februar. Rhabanus Maurus um 780 in Mainz geboren, legte mit 15 Jahren im Kloster Fulda sein Mönchsgelübde ab. Zur weiteren Ausbildung kam er nach Tours in Frankreich, wo Abt Alkumin sein Lehrer war. Dieser gab ihm auch den Namen Maurus, den Rhabanus dann als Zweitnahme beibehielt. Nach Fulda zurückgekehrt wurde er Lehrer an der Klosterschule, dann Leiter der Schule und 822  Abt des Klosters.  874 wurde er als Erzbischof nach Mainz berufen. Er war ein Mann der universellen Bildung, ein Förderer des Bildungswesens in der Zeit von Karls des Großen, daher sein Beinamen " Lehrer Germaniens" . der Gelehrte Theologe und Schriftsteller war auch ein  bedeutender Dichter. Der Pfingshymnus " Komm Schöpfer Geist"  wird ihm zugeschrieben. Das "Graue Haus" in Winkel war angeblich der Sommersitz des Erzbischofs und sollte der Legende nach in einer Hungersnot 300 Bedürftige  gespeist haben. 856  soll er in Winkel gestorben sein.

( aus Evangelium für den Tag )

Bild : Alter Druck  Rhabanus als  Lehrer

  Pension Allendorf Rheingau
     

Schloß Vollrads ,   Greiffenclau,   " Graue Haus"

1320-1997

Die Familie Greiffenclau lässt sich bis auf die Zeit Karls des Großen zurückverfolgen unter dem die Greiffenclaus ( Greiffenclau zu Vollraths) als Ministeriale dienten.  Die Greiffenclaus zogen auf die rechte Rheinseite, erbauten oder erneuerten sich das "Graue Haus" und pflanzten Weinreben an den Südhängen an. Daher ist dies auch das älteste Weingut in Deutschland. Die älteste Urkunde, nachweislich über Weinverkauf an ein Kloster, ist aus  dem Jahre 1211. Ab 1320  war das Schloß Vollrads der Wasser-Wohnturm der Stammsitz der Greiffenclau. Im 13 Jahrhundert wurde daher  der Wohnturm mit Wassergraben erbaut. 1674  wurde die Familie in den Reichsfreiherrenstand erhoben. Die weiteren Schoßgebäude sind wesentlich jüngeren Datums. 

Im Bereich des "Grauen Hauses" mit umligenden Weinbergen  wurde ein Benefizium errichtet. Heute  besteht hier der Rhabanus Maurus Kindergarten. 

In den 80/90 Jahren wurde das "Graue Haus" saniert und einige Jahre als Spitzenrestaurat genutzt. Nach dem Freitod des letzten Grafen ging der Besitz an die NASPA über.  Das Graue Haus wurde leider nach Frankfurt verkauft und wird zur Zeit wieder saniert.  

Eventuell wird es wieder für die Öffentlichkeit genutzt.

 ( z.T. aus Wikipedia )

 Bild: Rabanus Maurus  Denkmal vor der Pfarrkirche Winkel

  Pension Allendorf Hessen
     

Brentanohaus            erbaut  1751

Das Brentanohaus war seit 1789 das Sommerhaus der Familie v. Brentano aus Frankfurt. Mobilar, Teppiche und Tapeten sind vielfach noch Originale.  2014  wurde das Haus von Udo  v. Brentano an den hessischen Staat verkauft. Das Haus war eines der Zentren der Rheinromantik und diente der Familie von Brentano als Sommersitz.  Zu vielen Gästen aus Politik und Kultur die hier einkehrten zählen Wolfgang von Goethe,  die Gebrüder Grimm und unter anderen Freiherr vom Stein.

Auch der Roman von Christa Wolf  "Kein Ort. Nirgengs"   beschreibt fiktiv Begegnungen im Brentanohaus  Karoline von Günderrode und Heirich von Kleist.

Im Mittelpunkt des Hauslebens war der grosse Saal im Obergeschoß, daran anschließen die Schlaf- und Arbeitszimmer die 1814 und 1815  Goethe bei seinem Aufenthalt nutzte und im selben Zustand beibehalten wurden. 

( z.T. aus Wikipedia )

Bild: Wasserturm von Schloß Vollrads

 Clemens von Brentano der als Hauptvertreter der Rheinromatik gilt, war er seltener Gast im Brentanohaus. Sehr oft war Bettina von Brentano in Winkel mit ihr natürlich auch Achim von Arnim ihr späterer Gatte.

Auch tragische Ereignisse gab es. Aus angeblich vermähter liebe erdolchte sich die Dichterin Koroline von Günderode am Rheinufer von Winkel.  1780 - 1806 Eine Gedenktafel befindet sich an der Ostseite des Winkler Friedhofs.

  Pension Allendorf Oestrich-Winkel  im  Rheingau
     

Bild: Brentanohaus aus Sicht des Brentanoparks

 

 

Bild:  Brentanohaus  Saal im Obergeschoß

  Pension Allendorf Pension Allendorf
     

St. Ägidius  ( Mittelheim )

Bereits vor 1000  existierte eine einschiffige, nottonische Kapelle am Standort der heutigen Basilika. Nach 1108 lebten Augustiner-Chorfrauen in einem kleinen von dem Mainzer Ministerialen Wulverich von Winkel, einem Angehörigen der Familie Greiffenclau, zu Ehren des heiligen Aegidius gestifteten Kloster.  Die Kapelle wird zwischen 1118 und 1131 durch den heutigen dreischiffigen Bau ersetzt.  Ab 1263 ist die Basilika die Pfarrkirche von der Gemeinde Mittelheim. Seit 1448 sind das Kloster Gottestal und das Stift St.Viktor von Mainz verpflichtet die Basilika zu erhalten. Die Kirche erhält 1511 eine kunstvoll geschnitzte Kanzel aus der Werkstatt von Erhart Falckener. In der Zeit von 1699  bis 1720 sorgen das St.Viktor-Stift und die Familie Greiffenclau von Schloß Vollrads für den Hochaltar und die Ausstattung im barocken Stil.  Im Zuge der Renovierungen 1903,1938 und 1952 wird die Basilika wieder in den romanischen Urzustand zurückversetzt. Dabei werden 1938 die aus dem 10. Jahrhundert stammenden Fundamente des ottonischen Vorgängerbaus der Basilika freigelegt.

  Pension Allendorf Kirchstrasse 26
     

Bild :  Basilika  St. Ägidius

 

8- eckigem Taufstein  um 1490

Hochaltar, barocke Kreuzigungsgruppe von 1720

Nördliche Seitenapsis spätgotische Pieta aus Terrakotta ( um 1420 ) von einer Weinhändlerfamilie  im 19. Jahrhundert gestiftet.

Aufwendig verziertes Grabdenkmal für die am 26.05.1658 verstorbene Rosina Greiffenclau von Vollrads.

Anmerkung:

Texstellen teils aus RTKT, Wikipedia, Ortskroniken usw.

  Pension Allendorf Darmstadt
 
 
 
 
 
Admin-Login | Pension | supported by www.upps.at